Paul gets 4th at Taming of the Slough

 

Paul at the ready

Paul at the ready

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In Paul’s words below he describes an amazing effort with a great result at the Taming of the Slough Adventure Triathlon in Illinois.

I gave it a valiant effort and wound up seconds from the podium.  I finished
fourth.  The weather was perfect.  I started in the first wave of boats, and
could not keep pace with the longer and sleeker fiberglass boats.  I came
out of the water after about 30 minutes down by 2 minutes.  I flew through
the mountain bike course feeling very comfortable and fast.  After the
biking, I started the 2 mile run, which included a very steep trail run.  I
felt good on the run too, but it just was not long enough to make up much
time.

Paul cranking

Paul cranking

By Team Crank