Jackie kicks it at the Richmond Sprint Triathlon

My wonderful wife and I headed over to Richmond, VA last weekend for her to take part in her first race in over 3 years. The Napier Realtors Richmond Sprint Triathlon was the final culminating event in a series of triathlons held throughout the year. Jackie put in an amazing swim (400m) coming out 3rd in her age group. She jumped out of the pool and ran to the transition area where I awaited her with my camera ticking off pics like I was at a fashion shoot. She jumped on the bike and pedaled 20k at a sizzling pace. She then transitioned for the 5k run. Jackie freely admits that she is not attracted to the sport of running, but she put in a solid effort while never relenting on her pace. In the end she finished strong in her age group. She was elated with her performance and I have a feeling that the bug is back for more to come next year. I enjoyed supporting her as she has supported me throughout the year. It is always a treat to see her do well and finish with her contagious smile. The Richmond Multisports put on a very smooth event that was people friendly for the racers and fans.

 

Jackie kicking it up!

Jackie kicking it up!

By Team Crank