Stage 2……..and then some.

Stage 2

I have completed stage 2 of the Sette Phantom build. The picture really shows it’s evolution and it will soon be ready to shred. All I have left is the drive train to complete the mighty beast.

Parts used for stage 2 follow below (refer for parts used in stage 1 at link below): https://teamcrank.wordpress.com/2009/11/05/phantom-stage-1/ ):

Crank Brothers Cobalt Wheelset, Formula R1 Disc Brake Rotors (160mm), Shimano XTR M975 Disc Brake Set, Sette OS Carbon FX2 Handlebar (31.8mm), Sette Type-S Lock On Grips, Shimano XTR M 970 Cassette (11-32), Kenda Klimax Lite XC Tires (26×1.95), Sette MX 2 Titanium Skewers

Stay tuned for the completed creation, probably within the next 6 weeks. Remember that most of these parts can be obtained at Price Point.  www.pricepoint.com

We had our first snow yesterday. Today, I convinced my buddy, Chris, to accompany me up Flattop Mtn. It was tundra like cold from out of  Siberia. Ice and snow attempted to impede our forward movement. We pedaled, slipped, spun, ditched, slid and pedaled some more until we reached the summit where I tryed to plow snow. Now on the way down, which is a  3000 ft vertical decline, we suffered what I’m sure would be labled beginning stages of frost bite to our hands, feet and face. I haven’t been cold like this in a while and when I got back to the warmth of my home my hands really began to unleash the misery they experienced during this winter ride. All in all I think I will survive and my fingers will be saved to fight another day in the winter tundra land of Blue Ridge.

Cheers!

By Team Crank