The Mother Load

The ten-year storm has arrived in central Virginia. We have 2 feet of snow on the ground now and it is falling steady. I predict at least 30 inches. I met up with a couple of my boys in the community today for some backcountry snowboarding. We snow-shoed 2 miles up Brokenback Mountain behind my abode for some physical snowboarding in fresh powder. It was a workout in a way I haven’t felt in a while. The picture below is me leaving out from my house on the 3 hour journey. I was supposed to be on my way to Mississippi to meet up with my posse for the New Orleans Bowl. Southern Miss is playing against Middle Tennesse State. However, I will not be attending for obvious reasons. Go Eagles. I will be there in spirit while enjoying Mother Nature’s white stuff.

Cheers!

Snow Village

By Team Crank