Making the rounds

The last few weeks have been great. I have been riding my bike a lot. I made an effort to explore some new trails and drop off into the back country. My pop is coming back and it feels good. I have a race next weekend, which is my first since the Tour Divide. Really amped about getting back in the ring. I have packed the last half of my racing season with some great races and several new ones that I haven’t done before. Also, I have been riding my dirt bike a bit.

Rocktown

Some of the places I have recently ridden:

United States National Whitewater Center in Charlotte, NC – super fun and flowy, must do

Southern Traverse in the George Washington National Forest, VA – delightful backcountry riding, but beware it is tough

Bayley’s Pond in the George Washington National Forest, VA – tough country, ran into 3 black bears, got shredded with stinging nettle and thorn bushes, awesome

Liberty Mountain in Lynchburg, VA – miles of sweet trails, will be back for winter training

Hillandale Park in Harrisonburg, VA – short but fun, very rocky as it is Rocktown

Sherando in the George Washington National Forest, VA – more backcountry riding that is very technical, especially Torry Ridge

USNWC

So, that is what I have been doing along with my local training rides. I also wrote an article for XXC Magazine. Work starts back in a few weeks, but before that I will be sailing off on a cruise with my wonderful wife. Look for a race report from the 9 hours of Hilbert in the next few weeks.
Cheers!

By Team Crank

Leave a Reply

