Riding in the Fall

There is nothing sweeter than riding a mountain bike in the fall. That is what I have been doing and enjoying every minute of it. It has been in the 50s the last several days and how sweet it is. I grabbed my buddy, Dave, for an epic out in the George Washington National Forest last Friday.

We shredded all day and barely got in before dark.

Snow was predicted that night on the mountain top where we destroyed ourselves all day. It was one of those days that remind you of why you started riding in the first place. It was off camber, rip-roaring, back country riding at its finest. I just love those days. I couldn’t do anything wrong.

The Sette Elite was dialed and I was just along for a flowy good time. Since this ride I have been hitting the single track at home and it has been great. A bit tacky and cool weather allowed for a never-ending seamless flow as I bounced along with my Ipod going. Fall is the best time of the year to ride. Get out and get your flow on!

Leave a Reply

