2013 Tour Divide-Follow Along and Cheer Me On!

Time to Roll
Time to Roll

The time is near and I’m ready. Matter of fact, I’m getting restless and eager to get this party started. This will be once again an amazing journey that will be wild and crazy. For those of you following, I hope it will be entertaining. I plan to get wild and crazy out there while pushing my limits, maybe eat a rattlesnake or two. You can follow me 24/7 if you so dare at http://trackleaders.com/tourdivide13 and to be more specific at http://trackleaders.com/tourdivide13i.php?name=Markley_Anderson I will also be calling in at times to MTB CAST and giving updates, so check that out as well if you would like to hear my smooth voice. You can leave me messages at my trackleader link, so please do as I feed off of that and it will help push me even more. I will update my facebook with pics and brief updates at times for those of you that are on that. Price Point will also be updating their facebook page as well of what I put up on facebook for those of you that aren’t currently on my friend list.

2013-06-09 18.06.12

I want to thank all of my family and friends for their undying support and belief in me. I’m truly blessed for having each and every one of them in my life. I have also been blessed physically and psychologically to be able to go out and take on epic challenges such as the Tour Divide. I have some stellar sponsors and folks that take care of me and I want to give a little shout out to them right here. Price Point and Sette keep me on the best and play an incredible part in my journey of racing mountain bikes. A few others that have helped me in particular for the Tour this year: C Bear Bearings, Blue Ridge Cyclery (thanks for stepping up and supporting the Blue Ridge School Mountain Bike Team), Ard Kessels (I look so forward to seeing your giant figure stalking me at Antelope Wells, NM), David Welty (thanks for coming out and riding with me this winter and spring even when you didn’t want to so that I would have somebody out there with me), and the Blue Ridge School.

2013-06-10 10.48.05I have packed up the bike for the flight to Calgary on Tuesday. The race starts Friday, June 14 at what looks to be an 8am Mountain Time blast off. 2700 miles of sweet pain awaits me along the Continental Divide. It is looking like a stellar field of racers from all over the world that will be lining up with me. Looking forward to meeting and racing with all of them. I wish the best for each and every racer and may we all arrive a better person at Antelope Wells, NM. Time to get this party started and Rock It!!!

You boys wanna go to Mexico, Holla!!!
You boys wanna go to Mexico, Holla!!!

Cheers

Leave a Reply

