Lynskey Single Speed Build

Its been a long time coming. I’m now making a shift over to the single speed platform for my lap based racing, endurance of course. As a reward for exceeding my goal at the Tour Divide, I chose a Lynskey Titanium single speed frame (Ridgeline- 26inch). There are several great bike builders out there, but Lynskey has a great rep and I have seen them do well on long courses such as the Tour Divide. I feel like that is an ultimate test for a bike. I chose my parts for the build with durability, performance and flare in mind. Below, I have listed the parts I used to build my single speed dream crusher. I will be racing this bike for the first time and it will also be my first time to race a single speed bike of any kind next weekend at the 18 Hours of Scouts Honor in Goochland, VA. I figure 18 hours will break me in to the single speed world of pain. Cheers!

2013-09-09 15.54.482013-09-09 15.55.312013-09-09 15.55.142013-09-09 15.54.062013-09-09 15.50.17

Thats Right!!! POW!!!

Thats Right!!! POW!!!

Frame- Lynskey 17 inch Titanium Ridgeline SS specific

Wheels- Stans No Tubes Crest Rims, DT Swiss White Comp Race Spokes with Red Nipples, Chris King Red ISO SS Hubs, Loaded Red Front Ti Skewer, Chris King Fun Bolts, Chris King 18 Tooth Rear Cog

Tires- Kenda Small Block 8 Tubeless

Crank- Race Face Deus Crank White, Red Loaded Crank Bolts, 34 Tooth

Bottom Bracket- Wheels Manufacturing Red Ceramic

Chain- SRAM 890

Pedals- XTR M-980 SPD

Fork- White Brothers Rock Solid Carbon Rigid

Seat Post- FSA SLK Carbon, Loaded Red Clamp

Saddle- Prologo Zero II Ti

Brakes- XTR M-985 Race Hydraulic

Rotors- Clark Floating Style

Headset- Chris King Inset Red, Loaded Red Spacers

Handle Bar- FSA KForce Carbon

Stem- FSA SLK

Grips- ESI Black Chunky

Water Bottle Cage- Lezyne Aluminum

2013-09-09 18.31.23

By Team Crank

Leave a Reply

